Review of Bad Cruz by LJ Shen

With every release of LJ Shen I’m of course super duper excited because she has become one of my favorite authors and is an auto buy for me .

Bad Cruz is a very refreshing change from her usual bully / new adult romance books because it’s a rom com. But that’s not the only difference.

Cruz is very far away of being the typical Shen alpha hole but most definitely just as loveable as said alpha holes. Same goes for Tennessee.

She is so different, but also very likeable even tho I was really annoyed with her non existent spine when it comes to her family. The hate I was feeling while reading against her family and some other characters was real, folks. 🙈 But then again that speaks for Shens fantastic writing when you feel all the feels I guess.

Anyhoo, the missing communication, especially at one point in the book, as well as all the small town bitches being a pain in the ass were a tiny bit too much for me.

At the end of the day, as I said it was refreshing change of her usual work, not my favorite book ever but definitely a recommendation if you’re just as much of a LJ Fangirl as Iam. And I think she should write more often a character like Cruz. Because he really was freaking amazing!

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar